Reviews

Great things our family has to say about us

We’d love to go on about all the ways Arbor Village can accommodate and cater to you, but our residents and families do it so much better!

Reviewer Image

Nancy

January 29, 2023

caring logo

I toured Arbor Village at Hillcrest. The place was good. It's really large, but they have updated it, and it looked very good. The room sizes are a very nice size, and we were interested in moving my sister there, but she did have an open wound and they couldn't take her at the time. But it would have been affordable and the same size and it had all the amenities. The staff were excellent, very kind, very informative, and did a good job of representing the place, and we appreciated them. We looked at the studios, but they have a variety of rooms to offer. The amenities were nice. They had a really nice kitchen eating area. They talked about their services as far as people coming in and doing activities with them and picking them up to take to doctor's appointments.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Jeff

April 9, 2022

caring logo

We toured Arbor Village at Hillcrest for my mom. The building was older, but it had been remodeled and very recently in the last maybe two or three years. From the outside, it didn't look anything great. What I mean by that is that the building was built in the 80s versus maybe a more modern-looking building. But when you're on the inside, it was very nice. I admit it would have been our first choice. The reason it wasn't, was because less than a week before we would have put her there, it came out that they had applied for the city to convert from senior assisted living to senior apartments, and that was kind of a deal-breaker. I'm not going to put my mother in senior apartments because that's not where she was. The facility was beautiful, but in the end, I can't guarantee that my mother can live here for the rest of her life. I don't want to discourage another person from potentially going there, but in the end, that was my reasoning for not. They were very, very nice. I would give them a five across the board. The staff was nice, and everything was nice. I only actually talked to the sales director. She was very helpful. She did not disclose that this potential thing would happen, although I don't think she necessarily knew. The room seemed like it was a little bit larger than the room that she's in now. The dining room was beautiful. It was open to the top, and there was a balcony kind of over and above half the dining hall. It was open all the way to the ceiling. Two stories on one side and one story on the other side. One time a gentleman was playing guitar and music up on the balcony and you can hear it pleasantly down in the dining hall. It was just a very open feeling atmosphere. They had a very nice sitting area. The dining hall was really, really nice and they had activity rooms and staff and so on.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Kristin

January 2, 2022

caring logo

I liked that Arbor Village at Hillcrest had laundry services included. Also, it was a little bit more updated and pets were allowed in. My mom has a little dog and I liked that you could have a private little fence off of the back door or you could have one built if you wanted too, so that your pets would have a little area to go out into. The person that did the tour was super nice. She'd been there a long time and I felt she really knew her stuff. They would do a mystery excursion once a month or once a week where they would take people out to go get an ice cream or up to the mountains or wherever. I believe they also had bingo, a bridge club (which my mom was excited about because they were trying to get enough people to have that bridge club), card games, a little tech room if they wanted to be on computers, and a salon onsite. I liked how they scheduled doctor appointments for them and had transportation available if they needed it. I also liked that even if you came in as an independent living and then needed assisted living down the road, you could stay in the same room.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Deloris T.

September 22, 2021

caring logo

The staff and residence are so friendly. I always feel welcomed and safe. The food is excellent! I love being able to have my dog Molly living with me.

I am/was a resident of this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Teresa

July 15, 2021

caring logo

We're preparing to move my mom to Arbor Village at Hillcrest. She's already paid the first month's rent. She will be moving in sometime next week. She's going to be living in the independent living at this time. We chose it because of the price and so that when she starts needing assistance for assisted living, she doesn't have to change her apartment; she can stay where she is. The staff is awesome, and they've been awesome to work with. The place looks fine and they just did a remodel. I've tried their food; I went there myself, and it's excellent. The activities seemed adequate for what my mom does. They have outings, and they have different groups and clubs.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Kim

January 13, 2021

caring logo

Mom moved into Arbor Village at Hillcrest. She liked the idea that they have three meals, there's a doctor that comes once a week, they have a nurse 24/7 on duty, she likes the staff very much, and she likes the apartment. We had a meal there and it was delicious. They just refurbished it, so it all looks nice and fresh. It's a really nice place.

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Familymatter

March 13, 2020

caring logo

I recently moved a parent into Arbor Village at Hillcrest. The management team were responsive and creative in getting the right room for my dad. They need to move quickly to get the room ready to meet our timelines and they rose to the challenge. They considered both his needs and his interests in locating the correct room for him. While we were touring, all staff including the cook and maintenance went out of their way to introduce themselves and welcome us to the community. They also took the time to share their current and future plans for renovation.

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Carole Fenkner

December 11, 2019

caring logo

I am thrilled to be moving Mom to Arbor Village! From the very first contact with Jim and Brenda I was impressed with their manner AND their thoroughness! Brenda was very organized and faxed paperwork to the physician so he had most everything completed by the time of our admission visit with him. I have seen other facilities, and this one was the most spacious of any and very clean! While I haven’t eaten there myself, the residents and staff I have spoken with rave about the food. Mom’s room is very clean, freshly painted and newly carpeted! We are very much looking forward to getting her settled! The BEST thing, (and I have been there several times already) is I have observed the residents and staff being busy, HAPPY, and engaged! Thank you!

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Marvin

April 30, 2019

caring logo

Hillcrest Retirement & Assisted Living seemed very nice and larger than the others. It was very adequate. They had an all-day buffet that people can get food when they wanted it. The common area was adequate. The facility was very clean and it was close to everything. The one person I interacted with was very favorable.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

torivleigh

November 2, 2018

caring logo

Hillcrest is a beautiful facility with an amazing staff who goes above and beyond to make sure that the residents are happy and comfortable from the moment they walk in till the day they pass. Hillcrest always strives for the best experince they can give and not just for the residents but for the families and staff as well.

I am/was a resident of this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Jasiah

September 25, 2018

caring logo

The rooms at Hillcrest are very spacious! They have a very sweet staff. The residents have so much fun! I would say a favorite activity would be bingo & Happy Hour. The activity director keeps them busy with crafts, outings & fun games. I recommend Hillcrest.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

teresa353757

May 26, 2017

caring logo

I like Hillcrest. I had one of the residents walk me around, and she was sweet, wonderful, and is a great advocate of the place. She loved it and has been living there for a couple of years. They had a TV room which was like a comfortable living room with couches, and the place was clean and very nice. It was an older place.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

T2008

March 10, 2017

caring logo

One of the best communities in Boise. We love Hillcrest and the staff. Apartments are huge and even include a kitchenette and a patio. Wonderful walking paths, activities, food and cares.

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Amanda2017

March 9, 2017

caring logo

I toured this community this week and the sales staff was excellent. She had a lot of information and was very professional. We will be hopefully our mother into Hillcrest this summer. Hillcrest is a beautiful community.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

mimi2017

February 25, 2017

caring logo

Hillcrest is a beautiful community with great staff. Residents are treated with dignity and respect. The food is amazing and the size of the apartments are amazing.

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Scott057507

September 18, 2016

caring logo

I’m completely satisfied with Hillcrest. The director -- Becky -- was of great assistance in getting him admitted into the facility. He seems to be adjusting fine. The staff is assisting in his adjustments; I don’t have any concerns at this time.

I am a friend or relative of a resident

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Melbalove

September 1, 2016

caring logo

My grandma goes to Hillcrest to play bridge with a few of the ladies that lived there. They are always so accommodating to the bridge group needs like 2 tables, 4 decks of card, and a private large room. The great and very friendly staff always greets the ladies at the door to escort them to the right room so they aren't wondering around lost. The staff also provides lunch and fresh coffee, tea, water and even some afternoon snacks. Grandma is always tired when she gets home from playing cards and she says its because they just sit there and laugh the whole time. One of the times she was due to go play cards, her transport had called and cancelled due to a family emergency. When I called to tell them that she wasn't going to be there, they offered to send their facility van to pick my grandma up at our house and then bring her back when they finished. I was so shocked that they offered. It really made me feel like my grandma was not just another visitor.

I am a friend or relative of resident

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Sharon93900550

February 10, 2015

caring logo

I really liked Hillcrest because the minute you walked in, they were right there talking to you. They'd ask you if you wanted anything to drink, and when they come to walk you around, they were really friendly. It had everything you could think of. It was smaller, but you could still feel the warmth in there. The rooms were big; they had the biggest rooms because they used to be independent living, and they changed it to assisted, so they just left the rooms the way they were.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Caring80486050

March 26, 2014

caring logo

I was very impressed with Hillcrest. I don't know if he was called the sales manager or what his title was, but he toured us through the facility, and he was very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I was very impressed. The nursing staff is excellent, too. The rooms are small. They did have a menu, and you order from it, which was certainly a nice touch, rather than just having food brought to you. They try to cater to your needs. For instance, they make the liquid oxygen possible for residents to utilize. They were very friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable.

I visited this facility

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Caring Reviews

Reviewer Image

Cindy

January 22, 2024

aplaceformom logo

I like how it seems to be a whole community versus a skilled nursing or hospital-like facility. They seem to have a variety of activities and are open to suggestions for more. People are moving about throughout the day, so I think it provides a lot of opportunity for interaction with other residents. I really like the director(Jason) and dining staff. The PR gal, [name removed], left about the same time we signed the contract, which was a bummer, but she was a big reason we visited the facility in the first place.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

December 14, 2023

aplaceformom logo

I really like this place for the activities, but the care plans are too vague and for the money, are really expensive for the quality of care you receive. It makes me wonder if it is the CNA staff. The staff do as little as possible. They have to be told every move to make, or the resident does the work the staff is supposed to do. Maybe more training? For a simple Assisted Living with a care plan that includes meals and activities, it is great. I feel the care plan is too expensive for what you get in return. The kitchen is very cheap. The drink machines break down a lot. There is little variety in the meals. The breakfast plates are cold, which makes the meal cold. The popular meals on the menu run out before the meal time ends. So, if the resident comes on the end of the time frame, they are not able to receive the popular entrée. The kitchen staff do not like to use the steam tables because they are hard to clean? The dinner plates are heated. The staff gets a lot of complaints, but do nothing to change. When confronted, the staff has a lot of excuses. In fact, all the staff here is full of excuses when confronted and do nothing to change, or alleviate the problem. The housekeeper does minimum care, spot clean, sweep, and vacuum the middle of the room. She only does more if specifically asked to. The communication with the family is tell them what they want to hear, and change nothing. I have a lot of changes. The biggest one is re-evaluate the budget. Especially on the kitchen and meals. This place is the least expensive place I found, but I guess you get what you pay for. Cheap, especially the staff and care plan. I really like this place for the atmosphere, the service and care, not so much. I would not recommend this place if the resident needed any care above meals and help if you fall. Maybe for medicine regiment.

Resident/client

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

October 11, 2023

aplaceformom logo

Arbor Village at Hillcrest is a very nice facility. My loved one is happy there. My wife and I visit her weekly. The facility was renovated, it is very clean. Cost wise, it costs less than most other surrounding facilities. The staff is very attentive for all of the resident's needs. They take pride in their duties and are very positive. The housekeeping is great. Everything is kept very clean. Communication with family members is great, we've had no problems. The meals are pretty good. My loved one states that they have a different variety. I would highly recommend Arbor Village at Hillcrest to all.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

October 10, 2023

aplaceformom logo

And area that Arbor Village at Hillcrest could improve on would be to have more staffing. Also they could have better use of digital environment for the residents. However with those improvements I would recommend Arbor Village at Hillcrest to other families.

Resident/client

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Maria Waldron

October 2, 2023

aplaceformom logo

We've recently moved my beloved Momma into this residential community and they have been nothing short of EXEMPLARY! From the initial tour to the contract signing, to generous assistance in getting her settled into her well adorned and nicely appointed respite room and eventually into her permanent accommodations - the staff's warm, welcoming and genuinely caring attention in all aspects has been just remarkable! Truly... Thank you to [name removed], [name removed] and all the staff for making this difficult transition SO much more enjoyable and peaceable. Our immense gratitude!

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Aaron

June 28, 2023

aplaceformom logo

We toured Arbor Village at Hillcrest during our search for an Assisted Living facility for our loved one. This facility was nice. The amenities and services offered at this facility were great. We liked this facility!

Toured community

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

November 16, 2022

aplaceformom logo

I had a great tour with Arbor Village at Hillcrest. I saw on the news recently tat they are trying to re-zone and so this facility will then just turn into regular apartment buildings. There are about 117 residents who live there so they will all have to move. After seeing that, it makes me glad that I did not choose this facility because I would have had to move my loved one out and find a new place.

Toured community

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Sue

February 27, 2022

aplaceformom logo

I would not want to live anywhere else! I feel safe and at home. I like that they encourage everybody to be active and social. My favorite activities are Bingo, Happy Hour, and shopping. Their transportation to medical appointments is very important to me as well. The Arbor Village staff is nice and I feel comfortable asking for help or voicing any issues that I may have. I like that the staff listens to me and helps me. The apartment I live in is very nice and I highly recommend living here.

Resident/client

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Laura F

October 13, 2021

aplaceformom logo

This is a very nice community for your loved one. My loved one is very happy here and it is worth checking out if you are looking for a place for your loved one. My loved one feels like this community has good vibes and the feeling that she was looking for, she knew this was where she was supposed to be.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Deloris T

September 22, 2021

aplaceformom logo

The staff and residence are so friendly. I always feel welcomed and safe. The food is excellent! I love being able to have my dog Molly living with me.

Resident/client

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Michael M

May 21, 2021

aplaceformom logo

The staff members and the care services they provide are excellent. We were able to eat a meal there for Mother's Day and the food was fantastic. During the pandemic they really put the residents health and safety first, we thought they did a great job. The activities are starting to open back up which is nice, and every time we go to visit there are staff members everywhere so its never hard to find someone to speak with.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

February 16, 2021

aplaceformom logo

This will most likely be a good fit for your loved one. There are some staff that aren't as nice as others. Some of my loved one's belongings have disappeared and the Administrative Team took care of this promptly. The community has been very good with their pandemic regulations.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Anonymous

December 16, 2020

aplaceformom logo

I thought they took good care of my loved one. I would recommend this community highly for your loved one. My loved one had a nice room and had a view of the center court. It overlooked trees as well.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

June 28, 2019

aplaceformom logo

Toured the facility today. [name removed] was very informative and helpful.

Toured community

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Ted Becker

February 6, 2019

aplaceformom logo

This facility is generally good. We had to remind the staff to provide some of the promised care for the first several weeks. All is going good now.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

anonymous

September 18, 2018

aplaceformom logo

This facility is lovibg and friendly. It smells so good and everyone is overky helpful and kind. I live this assisted living. We definitely are a family!

Industry reviewer

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Cassidy Veltri

September 1, 2018

aplaceformom logo

The staff at Hillcrest is amazing! It's a very different atmosphere then other assisted livings my parent's have been at. It's very resident care focused as opposed to being all about the money. I feel like the staff and the management team really care about my parent's well being and about me and my family also. The nursing department is always available to speak to me and my parent's about any health concerns and always see to it that they are addressed quickly. The kitchen team is wonderful and my parent's state they feel like they are eating at home in their house instead of an assisted living. The kitchen manger is always up for suggestions! I would recommend hillcrest to anyone looking for an assisted living for their parents.

Family/friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

A Place for Mom

Reviewer Image

Angela Gaige

January 20, 2024

google logo

Beautiful facility !!! The residents are all so happy and happy to interact with the staff. Staff has been absolutely amazing and fun to work with . The one bedroom is absolutely beautiful and extremely roomy, all of the rooms are for that matter . I have worked in and seen facilities in this valley, being in the medical field for 20 yrs and this one is by far the top one ! Kitchen and food service are top of the world delicious , very inviting dinning room!!! Keep up the amazing work !!!

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Tonya Hyer

May 6, 2024

google logo

Mary has been wonderful to work with at Arbor Village. Not only is she patient with my clients but listens to their needs and wants when it comes to Assisted Living options. This community has a wonderful robust activity calendar for their residents and the apartments are nice and spacious. Staff is always welcoming.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Leaf Transportation

April 29, 2024

google logo

It was a difficult choice to make that was made easier by the warm, friendly folks who operate this facility. Having to choose where your loved ones will spend their life outside of caring family on a daily basis isn't an easy, or welcome task. The woman, Mary, who provided us with a tour of the facility was prompt and knowledgeable about any aspect we had questions about. I walked away feeling like we made the right choice. Thank you folks for the continuing care and community you provide for your residents, aka our loved ones.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Jennifer Smith

April 29, 2024

google logo

Having worked in senior housing for over 20 years, Arbor village is a five-star. If I've ever seen one. My mother lives at this community and I frequently have lunch with her and her hilarious friends. Everyone is so happy. The team is cohesive and Jason steers the ship very well. The team often takes pictures of mom having her nails done or participating in an activity. It makes my day.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Kim Parlock

January 20, 2024

google logo

Caring wonderful staff who care for their residents! Facility is so clean and staff is welcoming!! Great warm feeling and vibe!!!A++++++++++++🩵🩵👍

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Maria Waldron

October 20, 2023

google logo

We've recently moved my beloved Momma into this residential community and they have been nothing short of EXEMPLARY! From the initial tour to the contract signing, to generous assistance in getting her settled into her well adorned and nicely appointed respite room and eventually into her permanent accommodations - the staff's warm, welcoming and genuinely caring attention in all aspects has been just remarkable! Truly... Thank you to Sydney, Jason and all the staff for making this difficult transition SO much more enjoyable and peaceable. Our immense gratitude!

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Nathan Condie

July 20, 2023

google logo

I had the privilege of visiting this community recently. I was treated to lunch and enjoyed the most delicious shrimp scampi. Food is important and I could tell the team took pride in what came out of the kitchen. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The community was well maintained and the apartments were spacious. I particularly liked the balconies and patios. I would highly recommend this senior living community to anyone looking to get a good night sleep knowing their loved one is well cared for.

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Reviewer Image

Norbert Corvington

February 20, 2024

google logo

I visited this place because of my daughter. Had lunch the food is 5 star rated. The has been remodeled recently and it’s a beautiful place. I would recommend this place all my friends and family!

- Family/Friend

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Google Reviews

Know Our Residents

Experiences


Anonymous reviewed Arbor Village on Google My Business


Recommended

I toured this facility while looking for a place for my Grandmother. It is very beautifully done, the staff there are very kind, and the layout is perfect to feel comfortable about having a loved one live there.

We’ll love to hear back from you

Write a Review


    Write a Review

    How did we do?

    Select how many stars we deserve!

    Select, I am a:



    Name

    Email

    Review Title

    Comments

    Note: Your review may be shared publicly.





    Classy Living For Affordable Pricing

    Come See For Yourself!